RSS

And, we are registered.

20 Apr

Today, I signed up for my first Road Race in ages. It also coincides with the first three goals listed in my “New Year Resolutions” post.

The race is the Take the Lake 5K on July 10th. It coincides perfectly with the scheduled conclusion of my recently re-started Nike+ 5K training program.

It will probably not be the first race I run, I’m targeting one in June. But, it will probably be the first one that I begin caring about my time. After all, August 1st is only a couple of weeks after that.

I registered the girl, and I think a few other friends are going to join us. Should be a fun morning!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Running

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
