RSS

Movie with a Message

09 May

Loved this spin on the Obama "Hope" posters

This weekend my kids were going to be watching “Megamind” with their cousins. The only time they had seen it was with mewhen it came out in theaters in November.

When talking about how excited she was to see the movie again, my nine year old daughter declared that part of the reason she liked it was because “It was a movie with a message.” I don’t think I understood the concept of messages in movies until I was well into junior high school. She is picking up on it when she is 9! Damn, my kids are smart.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 9, 2011 in Movies

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
