RSS

8 Mile

22 Jun

Eminem & Brittany Murphy

Drea & I watched this during our relaxing weekend together. I know many people that seemed to really like this movie. I think that is probably why it disappointed me so much. Brittany was great, but I don’t think she was really acting in it. Eminem was good, but it’s your life story. You fucking better be good in your ownbiopic. And, as a result, he wasn’t really acting in it, either.

Beyond the individual performances, I thought the movie was… meh. It didn’t focus enough on any of his fucked up relationships. It focused on such a finite portion of his life, that it didn’t really even tell the story of his rise to being one of the top rap acts of all time. So, it left me wanting more… more substance.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2011 in Movies

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
