RSS

She Loves Me

30 Jun

Not that there was any doubt about how she felt for me, but here are three tangible examples:

Basil Shrimp Orzo

One night, Drea decided she wanted to make me dinner. Given how much she hates cooking, this surely was a sign of how she felt for me… or the coming apocalypse. Not only that, but she made one of my favorite dishes; Basil Shrimp Orzo.

My Bruins themed Friendship Bracelet

Right around that time, she had also brought back her Friendship Bracelet thread kit from her parents house. She did that with the intention of showing my daughter how to make them, and giving her the kit. As if that wasn’t sweet enough, she made me a Bruins-themed Black & Gold bracelet which I wore through (at least) the last 5 games of the Finals. (And of course, is the reason the B’s won the cup for the first time in 39 years.) And, I continue to wear it.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Then, she had to go and top off her cuteness by taking my daughter to a paint your own pottery place & making this frog with the turtle on his back for me.

A Frog & Friend Sculpture

Only logical conclusion: She loves me. And, sometimes we act like we are 14. And, I like it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in People

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “She Loves Me

  1. Drea

    July 1, 2011 at 11:17 am

    Love this a lot, but it gets tagged under food/gifts???

     
    • The Scenic Drive

      July 1, 2011 at 11:37 am

      You know, you are absolutely right. Those were not well thought out. Better tags applied.

       
  2. Amber

    July 21, 2011 at 8:23 am

    I got a pic of the Friendship Bracelet taped to the floor while it was being made, but I had no idea there was this much to the story!! So sweet! That little turtle looks just like Drea, it’s crazy! Cheers to my fave couple 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
