RSS

Where is your sense of adventure?

05 Jul

Something is calling me.

I’m itching to do things I haven’t (for one reason or another) done ever, or in a long time. Here is a short list of things, I may want to tackle in the future.

Machu Picchu

Couch Surf in a foreign country.  Travelling more, in general, is certainly on the list.  But, I love the idea of couch surfing somewhere like Europe.  Getting to meet people and truly getting immersed in the culture, rather than cookie-cutter hotels.

Hike the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu.  I have never been to South America.  And, a trip to do the Inca Trail seems like the perfect reason to go!

Learn to Sail. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while. I think $ has been holding me back more than anything else. I could see residing on the right sailboat at some point.

The New England 100 Highest Peaks List. I’m sure this would be a combo of day hikes and multi-day hikes. But, it would be fun to tackle this whole list. Maybe, I should start with the goal of the New Hampshire 4000 Footers, so I can have the goal of getting a T-shirt in the mix.

The Long Trail. The actual trail. I have been consuming the beer on a semi-regular basis for years. Depending on how that goes & how I like it, I think the Appalachian Trail could be a goal for later in life. (Read: when my hair goes completely grey.)

Mountain Biking in Moab, UT. This has been something calling me seemingly forever!

The Mongol Rally. I read a bunch about this a few months ago. This just seems like a crazy fun thing to do someday. Maybe, I’ll be able to talk some friends into doing it with me sometime.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
