RSS

Sons of Anarchy

12 Jul

I know that I am late to the party on this.  Like three seasons late.  But, I’ve recently been streaming this.  I just ripped through the first season & am starting Season 2.  It’s fucking great!

It’s kind of the Sopranos on motorcycles, without the annoying Italian accents.  By that, I only mean that the story lines are as good.  Hell, it even has a guest role for a former Sopranos actress, Drea de Matteo, and a total reference to her character in one of the episodes!  (Which was pretty fucking great actually.)

It does have a pretty damned good cast.  From Peg Bundy (Katey Sagal) to “the Beast” (Ron Perlman) the cast has some recognizable faces, along with new ones.  Yes, there are some times, where I’m less than impressed with Charlie Hunnam (Jax), or Maggie Siff (Tara).  But, I really do think that is me nit-picking.  The show is just that well done.  And, Season 2 features Henry Rollins as a white supremacist.  Ha.  Awesome.

Season 4 starts in September.  I’ll probably be caught up by then and ready to watch “live.”  Although, I don’t know how I feel about having to wait a week in between each episode of this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2011 in Television

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
